Pearl – 24 Year Old South Indian Woman Seeks Godly and Traditional Husband

This was the profile I recently received from an Indian woman calling herself “Pearl” (not her real name).

“I just turned 24 years old. I am a South Indian girl, brought up Christian and fairly conservative and currently residing there. I currently work in IT(would of course be willing to quit to be a keeper at home). I have dark skin and am average looking(yes, I am preemptively stating this, aware that it drastically affects my prospects) – around 5′ 6”, black hair 5 inches below my shoulders and slender in build – 50Kgs
I am a Christian who believes in living in simplicity and high thinking, in terms of not getting preoccupied by vain material things all the time(not that things/money don’t matter at all but to look at more deeper spiritual things)

I love watching movies and reading and also love trying to understand about history(especially the history of Christianity), cultural and sociological issues.

In terms of the kind of marriage I want – I want to make a home for my husband and support him in all his endeavours and goals. I want someone who is Other-centered and involves in any kind of ministry. I want to submissively support him in whatever vision he has for his life.I want him to love Jesus and God’s word. I want a traditional marriage where the man takes the lead – in protecting, providing and caring for his wife. I do not want an extravagant lifestyle, I am okay with a simple lifestyle, more that the amount of money he makes, what is more important to me is that he has the attitude of responsibility in caring and providing for his wife and family. The other criteria is that he must be indian – for the sake of my family. In terms of age – not more than 32.”

If you wish to be put in contact with Pearl here is what is required:

1. You must be an Indian man.

2. You must be not more than 32.

3. You must be a Christian man who believes in biblical gender roles (man leads, protects, provides and woman submits to husband, bears children and is a keeper at home).

If you meet these three criteria then please email me at Biblicalgenderroles@gmail.com and tell me a bit about your background confirming these three items so I can forward this to Pearl to see if she wishes to speak further with you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.